Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Yery

Lisa Yery

July 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Yery
"I have dealt with Ethan and Paul. Both have been quick to respond to questions and changes in my policies. I have not filed any claims but believe they would take good care of me if I did. I like the ease of getting online and seeing my policies and being able to initiate changes, if need be."
Profile photo of Heather Steele

Heather Steele

July 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Steele
"Paul Howell has truly been amazing as an agent for my home and auto insurance coverage. He takes the time to explain every detail of my coverage and is always helping me get the best rates. I appreciate how knowledgeable and caring he is. I highly recommend State Farm and Paul Howell!!"
Profile photo of Gavin Sundahl

Gavin Sundahl

July 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gavin Sundahl
"Paul Howell is hands down the best insurance agent in the entire Salt Lake Valley. Of course their customer service is exceptional, but what makes them such a great team is the way they communicate. I shopped them around pretty hard years ago and no matter where I looked, they had the best rates. More importantly, the way he communicated through it all was astounding. “Cheaper” doesn’t always mean better but in THIS case, it DOES! He’s very involved in the business and really cares about the people. He always remembers who I am. He’s won my business for life. Thanks Paul!"
Profile photo of Nicholas Zupan

Nicholas Zupan

July 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas Zupan
"Tru has been great to work with! It's like I've got a friend in the business I can bug whenever I have insurance questions. Every time I need to make an update (which has been frequent lately) she gets right on it. Communication is great, I can text my questions and get answers within minutes (from an actual person, imagine that)"
Profile photo of Nathan Vaughn

Nathan Vaughn

June 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Vaughn
"It's been nice to work with Paul Howell's Team for the last 6 years. We met Paul personally at a random Kiosk at a movie theater and immediately felt different. We haven't gone back and every time I've called in or had questions, they know my name and have the answers ready. We've had no problem shifting things around as we've moved homes & also increased in family size. Definitely someone who cares!"
Profile photo of Lila Bower

Lila Bower

June 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lila Bower
"I was helped by Stephanie getting information for an auto policy. She was awesome, very knowledgeable, and a wonderful person to work with. I am so happy to have the peace of mind of knowing exactly everything in my new policy. Could not have asked for better people to work with. Thank you so very much!!!"
Profile photo of Joel Robison

Joel Robison

June 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joel Robison
"Karissa and Stephanie were great. Took the time to help! Very patient and passionate about their work. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Brent Rogers

Brent Rogers

June 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brent Rogers
"Everyone at the Howell agency was courteous and helpful. I've had great experiences with this team and highly recommend!"
Profile photo of SomeDieselDude

SomeDieselDude

June 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by SomeDieselDude
"Had a friend recommend these guys at state farm and I was helped by Stephanie and she was able to get me a lower rate during a time I was getting quoted higher rates by other agencies, I greatly appreciate what she did for me and she made sure I was informed on everything that could help my rate get even lower!👍"
Profile photo of hai clvn

hai clvn

June 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by hai clvn
"I recently worked with Ethan from State Farm & was very pleased with the experience. From start to finish, he was professional and attentive. He took the time to explain my options, ensuring I understood everything, helped me find the best coverage for my needs, and I felt confident in his advice. I appreciated that he was easy to reach, easy to talk to & it made the whole process smooth and stress-free. I highly recommend State Farm for anyone looking for good insurance coverage. They truly care about their clients"
Profile photo of Megan Maybee

Megan Maybee

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Megan Maybee
"Ethan has been so wonderful to work with. He was very thorough when answering my questions and made the transition process to State Farm super easy. I highly recommend working with Ethan and team!"
Profile photo of Mickenzey Robinson

Mickenzey Robinson

May 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mickenzey Robinson
"If you need a great insurance agent look no further. Unfortunately the past couple years we have had a few claims. If you have dealt with insurance after a car accident you know how difficult they can be. I have called Paul on numerous occasions if I haven’t heard back from an adjuster, auto body shop or had questions about what was going on ect. He always is more than helpful and goes above and beyond to make sure everything gets taken care of and figured out. If your ever insurance shopping Paul with State Farm is hands down your guy."
Profile photo of Bill Fisher

Bill Fisher

May 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Fisher
"Stephanie provided great service and was quick to respond on all inquiries. I received quotes quickly and enacting the policies was a smooth process!"
Profile photo of Chelsea Hagman

Chelsea Hagman

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea Hagman
"Update- my husband got in an accident and the car was totaled. Paul and his team were so helpful with all the claim status info and helped us get car seat reimbursement and a rental car. Karissa made the process of adding our new car so easy and quick! And we’re even saving money. We love this team! State Farm has been amazing! We’ve been with them a year and they had the lowest monthly amount while maintaining high coverage. They are so easy to text or call to get answers and they check in to make sure you have the best plan in place as well as the Drive and Save discount. Stephanie is so personable to work with and we are grateful to have a reliable insurance with the small town business feel. Highly recommend them for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Laura B

Laura B

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Laura B
"Working with Stephanie at Paul Howell Ins., was amazing. I liked that she contacted me with a light touch when we first moved and sort of kept in touch until our move anxiety had settled and we were ready to reach out and discuss changes we wanted to make in our insurance needs. We had been with a large, popular insurance group (military) for nearly 20 years and had been disappointed to see the rates go up and up and up on all of our insurance policies while we made few claims but just accepted that that was the way the insurance world was working - unexplained rate hikes. Now we know that we should shop around. Insurance companies want customers like us and they need to do more to incentivize us to sign on with them. I'm glad we asked for a comparison quote and Stephanie was quick to provide all of the details we needed to make the switch. We're saving hundreds of $$ every year. We should have made the switch sooner."
Profile photo of Dan Zupan

Dan Zupan

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Zupan
"Every time I call the staff is accommodating. They handle my issue with speed and alacrity. I give this outfit my highest recommendation."
Profile photo of Kathy Hinckley

Kathy Hinckley

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Hinckley
"Ethan has been so great to work with. He’s maintained contact with me as I’ve maneuvered which insurance to go through for both home and car insurance. He was thorough with answering all of my questions and was great at sending me reminders for what was needed on my end. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Bruce Weaver

Bruce Weaver

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Weaver
"I’ve been with Paul Howell State Farm for years, and my rates have always been amazing. They’re super responsive to any questions. I refer everyone to them, because they’re always blown away by how little I’m paying! They’ll find you the best possible discounts and make sure you’re taken care of."
Profile photo of wayne young

wayne young

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by wayne young
"Paul is the best car insurance provider I have had. He calls to check in and make adjustments all the time, and my rate is very cheap for having 2 sports cars on it. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Chris Peirce

Chris Peirce

April 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Peirce
"I have been talking with Stephanie for a few years now and she is awesome and does a wonderful job"
Profile photo of Leo S basebybase7

Leo S basebybase7

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Leo S basebybase7
"Greetings, I been with State Farm for a few years already. Every time I go to visit Paul he’s always professional. When I call the team always provide the best up to date information. There is one thing State Farm should considering working on with today’s modern day technology. It shouldn’t take six weeks to two months to receive your reimbursement."
Profile photo of Pat Child

Pat Child

April 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Pat Child
"Stephanie at State Farm was so helpful and friendly. She was able to save me money on bundling my auto and homeowners insurance. Thank you Stephanie."
Profile photo of Kathryn Irvine

Kathryn Irvine

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathryn Irvine
"Paul Howell agency is a pleasure to work with. Karissa was specifically helpful when I needed to make changes to my policy recently."
Profile photo of M. Cruz T

M. Cruz T

April 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by M. Cruz T
"Shopped around for quotes late evening and received a call from Ethan the following morning. He had all of my information and made switching over to State Farm easy and very comfortable. He was very informative and friendly. Better coverage with big savings! Thank you Ethan!"
Profile photo of Kaine Dog

Kaine Dog

March 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kaine Dog
"When I call I get great care, they have all my information at the point of call right in front of them. Very punctual with great attitudes! Thank you Paul Howell and Associates I really do appreciate your great service! James"